Skip to content

METAKUTSE

METAKUTSE

Création 2022 / site specific project for 4 dancers

Making a connection with selected areas of flora and fauna, whether arranged or not by humans, through choreographic practice. Spending time there, being sufficiently interested to change our relationship with it. From the romantic landscape to the amazement of discovering (mainly through scientific knowledge) how non-humans function, putting our culture of “nature” into perspective is a long journey.

Metakutse is our way of filling a green space at stake by exploring the equilibrium between the imprint and decolonisation, the writing and non-interventionism, the expression and disappearance of our bodies.

Ultimately it is about reconnecting what is sacred and mysterious about these spaces (including us) in as concrete a way as possible, without pushing for romanticism but without being sterile either: to be with, dance within and write through the body in an adapted relationship. Finding poetry in the harsh reality of the intentions and ways of being living things, choreographers or plants, in their physical and sensitive material.

Concept & choreography

Louise Vanneste

In collaboration with

Music : Cédric Dambrain

Choreography & dance : Paula Almiron, Amandine Laval, Katia Petrowick, Castelie Yalombo

Choreographical assistant : Paula Almiron and Anja Rötgerkamp

Production Louise Vanneste / Rising Horses

Coproduction Nos lieux communs

Avec le soutien de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles

Dates

10 September 2022

Plastique Danse Flore

Potager du Roi, Versailles, , France

09 July 2022 > 10 July 2022

Essieu du Batut

La Grande Confluence, Entraygue-sur-Truyère, France

Scroll To Top

Aller au contenu

METAKUTSE

METAKUTSE

Création 2022 / Pièce in situ pour 4 danseuses

Entrer en lien, à travers une pratique chorégraphique, avec des espaces choisis de faune et de flore, aménagés ou non par l’humain. Y passer du temps, s’y intéresser pour bousculer notre rapport à celui-ci. Du paysage romantique à la stupéfaction de découvrir (par la connaissance scientifique, notamment) la manière de fonctionner des non-humains, c'est une longue traversée que de relativiser notre culture de la « nature ».
Dans Metakutse, c’est notre manière d’investir un espace végétal qui est en jeu en explorant l'équilibre entre empreinte et décolonisation, écriture et laisser-faire, expression et disparition de nos corps.
C’est enfin rejoindre ce que ces espaces ont de sacré et de mystérieux (nous y compris) de la manière la plus concrète possible, sans pousser vers le romantisme, sans aseptiser non plus: être avec, danser dedans, écrire par le corps, dans un rapport ajusté. Trouver une poésie dans la réalité brute des intentions et manières d’être des vivants, chorégraphes ou végétaux, dans leurs matières physiques et sensibles.

Concept & chorégraphie

Louise Vanneste

En collaboration avec

Musique : Cédric Dambrain

Chorégraphie et danse : Amandine Laval, Katia Petrowick, Léa Vinette, Castelie Yalombo,

Assistantes à la chorégraphie et regards extérieurs : Paula Almiron et Anja Rötgerkamp

Diffusion, production & administration : Alix Sarrade & Andréa Kerr (Alma Office)

 

Production Louise Vanneste / Rising Horses

Coproduction Nos lieux communs

Avec le soutien de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles

 

Dates

09 juillet 2022 > 10 juillet 2022

Essieu du Batut

La Grande Confluence, Entraygue-sur-Truyère, France

Faire défiler vers le haut